Reviews

We’ve been getting great response to our restaurant, check some of them out:

We travelled half way around the world to find this restaurant based on comments made by others
We were not disappointed !
We have travelled extensively and have eaten in a LOT of places but the meal we had here was almost as if it had been "specially prepared for us"
Best pasta ever - and I cook a LOT of pasta!
Service exceptional to compliment a great meal
Well worth the effort to go find this pace in Paddington - trust me......
Brice O'B, Sept 2, 2018

This is just Amazing. I ordered delivery and food was delicious, I really appreciate my order . Delivery comes on the time . Definitely I will order again.
Sara R, April 6, 2018

We loved the food. Everything was great. By far one of the best Italian restaurants we've been to. I had the spaghetti carbonara and my wife had the lasagna. Both were delicious and fresh. We will go back again. The waiters were extremely friendly. For dessert, I highly recommend the home-made tiramisu.                                                                                                                        Samuel P, December 10, 2017

Two dinners at Zonzo on a three days visit to London says it all. Found it, loved the place, the food and the service! Starters, pasta, meat and pizza - everything was excellent. Recommended.
Mhorvli, November 19, 2017

Fantastic food woow i had a nice night with my friend ,nice and lovely delisios food ,nice and warm place and fantastic costumer service .
I will back soon
Momo, October 5, 2017

Seafood pasta was one of the best i ever have and also tiramisu was perfect.
Dornaz, October 5, 2017

I was in London last summer, I loved Zonzo's it was amazing. I still remember what I ate... BOTH times i went there. I miss it and wish there was one more local to me. Our wait staff was excellent as well. Incredible food and vibe. 10/10.
Ali Berns September 29, 2017

We called in to get an early dinner before heading into town for a party. We ordered pizzas and the gnocci. All were delicious and very generous portions. We could have ordered 2 meals between the three of us! The service was friendly, warm and welcoming. If we are ever back in the area we would definitely go back.
Jenny July 4, 2017

I went there recently with my family and the service was excellent. Delicious food and drinks!! Highly recommend to anybody
Alexandria June 4, 2017

I recently had the pleasure of stumbling upon this place and took my son and daughter there for a birthday dinner. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. We had a very warm reception, seated at a perfect table by the window and served with some fabulous food. The complimentary limoncello after the meal was a very nice touch. Definite recommend and will go back with my wife.
Marceinuk May 5, 2017

I have been to Zonzo last night with friends to celebrate, we ordered pizza's and beers. It was a real Italian atmosphere. we have now booked a table for the weekend we look forward to it again. Lisa April 13, 2017

AMAZING.... me and my friends just wanted a little italian restaurant and that is what we got. everyone had such a good meal full of flavour and definitely filling. The team is great, friendly and they make you feel like your at home having a meal with a massive family. this is my new fave restaurant I will go back there time and time again.                                                                  Maaza April 8, 2017

I was there on April 21st for a diner. I had a minestrone that even my italian grandma could not have made better! and also the pasta was delicious. and the tiramisu did the rest. FANTASTIC! continue like that, 1000 Grazie.
paolo cassa - April 24, 2016

I was in the neighbourhood with a friend and he recommended having dinner at Zonzo and I absolutely love this place! There's not a single person I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to. Warm atmosphere, friendly staff and extremely tasty food! An enjoyable night and amazing food.
Sarah - November 06, 2015

My husband works very near to Zonzo's and we found it quite by accident one evening when we were looking close by for somewhere to eat. What a FANTASTIC place and proves the truth of the phrase Small is Beautiful. For those of you that are jaded by all the chain eateries that are swallowing up our high streets, this is a small and independantly run restaurant. Fabulous food, and crucially a fabulous and personal customer service. When we returned a several months later, the owner not only remembered us, which was lovely, he also remembered exactely what we ordered. How good is that!! If you work in the local area I urge you to start patronising this lovely little place. If we don't use these small places we will lose them and the only "choice" that we will then have will be the large chains.
Tracy - June 12, 2015

The best food we had in London!!!! My daughter and I were in London for the Irish Dance World Championships and ate at Zonzo's twice. Great food and great environment. Highly recommend.
Don O'Connor - April 19, 2015

I dinned at Zonzo recently for the first time and I must say that it is one of the best Italian restaurants I have come across. The service was great and the food was cooked to perfection and full of flavour. We also ordered their Tiramisu for dessert which was home-made and delicious. I will definitely be recommending them to everyone.
Gio - April 10, 2015

zonzo restaurant is fine italian restaurant right in hart of london i am from canada every time i go to lodon i have to pay a visit,staff are friendly service is good price was good and food was something alse .i want to thank you agian my family had a wonderfull time .
matt - December 13, 2014

Our local restaurant, fantastic food and the staff make the experience even better with their professionalism and kind personalities. If you are passing, go in and eat this fantastic food!
Steven - October 15, 2014

Hello, my name is Mara and I am italian. A very fussy italian. Just tried your pizza which was delivered quickly for lunch. I am really impressed! Great pizza, great ingredients and flavours. Well done! I will order again!
Mara - September 02, 2014

We came to London from Bristol for the Olympics and wanted somewhere reasonable with good quality food. Fouond Zonzo on Toptable with rave reviews so took a chance. Have to say could not fault the service, food or surroundings. Exceptional value, clean and well kept facilities and super child friendly, the food was fresh and very tasty, do yourself a favour and try it out, thank you to Carmine for a great experience
sue elliott - August 10, 2013

If you want real, simple and fresh Italian food without the pretense of your typical trendy spots - then look no further. Pizza was on point with the best of 'em. Pasta dishes are made simple, yet flavorful. A real classic italiano cuisine! Many thanks, Jessy
Jessy - January 30, 2013

My sons and daughter-in-law were in London the first week of November 2011. We were directed to your restaurant by the staff of our hotel. It was a wonderful experience and in fact we returned a total of 3 times in that week. I've written about your restaurant on Trip Advisor and I hope it brings you even more busine. Travel Agent from Florida,Gail D'Amato
Gail D'Amato - January 22, 2013

IT S JUST AMAZING..i m italian and all the time that i come to you guys i feel like i m at home!the atmosphere..wau..i love this place!and i have to say the chef makes a spectacular BRUSCHETTA!! Antonella
antonella - November 07, 2012

We spent several days in London. We were a group of about 20 people from Poland. On each day we had dinner in diferent restaurants: British, French, Asian, Italian. But we all noticed that the food, service and atmosphere in Zonzo restaurant was the best !!!!! It was really cool time!!!!! See you next time ....
Agnieszka Kmiec - March 09, 2012

The only place I call for a delivery and have always found the food to be of exceptional quality with a good service . The Pizza's are to die for especially the American Hot with my add on of Anchovy and Capers . Fantastic I'm hungry again !
Tony Sweet - January 22, 2012

We went to Zonzo on the 2/10/11, and were treated to a superb evening the food was extremly good and the staff very attentive, the owner even lent us an umbrela as it was rainig very hard we wil be back net time we come to London ocne again many thanks to Zonzo.
Michael Cousins - October 04, 2011

Hello. :) My name is Sarah Cox and I just recently left London after studying abroad for 3 months. My friend, Makenzie, and I went to Zonzo frequently to eat and absolutely loved it. I just wanted to let you know that you made our stay in London even more memorable and I'll be going back there when I visit next. :) Thanks, Sarah
sara - May 14, 2010

When my family and I were in London for vacation, we really wanted to find something that we would not find in the US. What we found was Zonzo. The pizza was the best pizza I have ever had in all the places I have been in the world and the service was unmatched. If I am ever back in London, I will definetly go back!! :)
Connor - April 27, 2010

I have been coming to Zonzo Restaurant since the first day it open!!!!I have to say that the food is fantatic, the atmosphere and staff are very friendly. I would describe Zonzo as my second home as I go there for my fix of caffeine with there delicious expresso or for Lunch with their Chix Ceasar Salad or for a somptuous dinner.I always go there on my own and end up with my friends joining me. I am so exciting of the 10 years Anniversary and cannot wait to go there and enjoy the Food, a glass of Bubbly and a great atmosphere in the best Restaurant from this side of Edgware Road. I would like to take this opportunity to Thanks Sam personally at Zonzo for all his effort to keep Zonzo Restaurant alive. Keep on the good work, I will see you all on the 15th May 2010!!!!!!!!!!
Val - April 18, 2010

I often eat at Zonzo. I have pizza delivery. It always arrives prompt and hot. Well done guys, I think it's the best pizza in London.
Lester Walker - April 15, 2010

3 swiss fellows found an absolut fantastic restaurant by chance ! eating there you are extremly friendly treated and it feels so warm. the meals are just so delicious you can't stop eating! thx for your fantastic work ! :) regards from switzerland
Priska Maurer - March 28, 2010

I came with a group of friends on Sunday the 21st March, the food was amazing, the staff perfect and very friendly - I cant wait for my next visit to London as I will definiatly be going out of my way to come back and see you!!
Claire Hales - March 26, 2010

We ate at Zonzo's regularly when living in St. Johns Wood and continue to do so when every back in London from the states. Belisimo!
Charles Dudley - November 09, 2009

To the management and staff of the Zonzo restaurant, me and my family would like to thank you for a wonderful service and great food. Once again thank you, and hope to be back soon to your restaurant. Frm. Canada
matt - August 02, 2009

We booked to meet for the first time as we are a group of people who chat daily on a group chat board. We were very lucky to have found Zonzo as it was perfect for what we required for the occasion. The food was very delicious, served nice and hot and altogether which was brilliant for a table of 12. The service was very good and nothing was too much trouble. We were looked after very well and the staff were very happy for us to sort our bill, which enabled us to pay for our share of the meal. I would highly recommend and look forward to returning to London again so we can revisit Zonzo.
Sonia Ayers - May 18, 2009

A great place to eat, absolutely amazing food and a very friendly staff. Kamal, the manager of the restaurant came can make you feel like at home!!! Thanks!!!
Luciano - May 08, 2009

My boyfriend took me to Zonzo for Valentine's dinner and we had one of the most romantic dinners we've ever had. From the tiny tables for two and romantic music to the drip candles, the atmosphere was perfect. The food was delicious and the service very friendly. On the end I've recived a big red rose and a tiny bag of chocolate hearts. Beautiful, thank you!
Emily Simonton - March 19, 2009

We celebrated a family birthday at Zonzo's last night.A fantastic evening!Every one was impressed with the atmosphere, the wonderful food and above all the service - the staff were friendly, efficient and great fun. Thank you Zonzo's!!
Jane - March 01, 2009

“We ate at zonzo a couple of weeks ago and it was excellent. After a long train journey Zonzo was the perfect place to eat and relax. The service was brilliant, one waiter in particular was very attentive and friendly. We will certainly be going back when we're in London again, as the food was absolutely superb and the service exceptional.”
Emma Buxton - October 11, 2008

“Went to this restaurant on a Thursday sat outside, staff were extremely friendly. Service was excellent as was the food. Would recommend this restaurant highly.”
Jackie Borgonon - August 29, 2008

“Zonzos was a good italian local eaterie which anyone who is in the neighborhood should pay a visit. The Bruschetta was served warm and the calzone pizza from a woodburning oven was packed full of mozzarella and ham. A big thumbs up for this restaurant.”
Camilla West - June 25, 2008

“An extremely enjoyable evening. Exceptional service from passionate staff serving delicious italian cuisine. Will recommend to anyone.”
David Evans - April 19, 2008

“Zonzo restaurant is a bit of true Italia right in London. Here’s some friendly advice – only come to Zonzo if you’re ready for a superb Italian experience in a family-style setting at a price that won’t upset your pocket. The stucco walls, wooden seating, Sicilian mural, and authentically warm welcome all set the tone for pure enjoyment...”
Toptable.co.uk
London Restaurants Guide

We want to hear from you!

To send us your point of view about Zonzo, please complete the form below.
To thank you for your feedback, your name will be entered into a monthly draw for dinner for 2.

Send us your review




 
 
Top